Glory Days Awards Glory Days Awards

Glory Days Grill® Wins The Maryland Diner's Choice Award

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – Wednesday, April 28, 2004
CONTACT: JEFF NEWMAN, 703-818-7692, x1

As announced at Restaurant Association of Maryland's Awards Gala

Fairfax, VA — Glory Days Grill won the prestigious Maryland Diner's Choice Award on Monday, April 19, 2004, when industry operators, suppliers, and dignitaries from all over Maryland came together to honor Maryland's top Hospitality Industry Professionals at the Restaurant Association of Maryland's Annual Industry Awards Gala.

The Maryland's Diner's Choice Award represents new restaurants that opened in Maryland between January 2001 and January 2004. The list was narrowed down to nine finalists from over 50 submissions made from the hospitality industry in Maryland. The dining public was able to go to the Restaurant Association of Maryland's Web-site and vote for their favorite new restaurant. Over 5,000 votes were registered.

This event is the Hospitality Industry's biggest and best party of the year and was held at Marriott Waterfront Hotel in Baltimore. During the Awards Ceremony, winners for the following awards were announced: Restaurateur of the Year, Allied Industry Member of the Year, Schellhase Award, Maryland's Diner's Choice Award, and the 2004 Class of the Hall of Honor. The nominees for each of the awards were selected by the Hospitality Industry. To be nominated for any of these awards is a highly prestigious honor.

Glory Days Grill operates full-service restaurants in Florida, Maryland, Nevada and Virginia and has announced plans to open four new restaurants this year. Leases for two stores, one in Manassas, VA and a second Richmond location, have been finalized, with openings scheduled for late summer 2004. The restaurants have also been recognized for a variety of fundraising efforts for the greater Baltimore/Washington DC communities, voted a state winner and national finalist for the National Restaurant Association's Restaurant Neighbor Award in 2003.